Search the dictionary
Search Chinese-Tools.com
View recent posts | Search | Navigate:

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Help needed to translate Business Cards in Chinese
Posted by: Dave (IP Logged)
Date: November 05, 2008 06:15PM
Hello everyone:

I need a very special favor ... I have to do a business card for my boss ... but I’m still very new to the Chinese Mandarin and i know basic concepts, but I've managed to make the following translation:

总公司 Main Office
其他办事处 Other offices
地址 Address
电话号码 Phone
传真号码 Fax Number
网站 Website
电子邮件 E-mail
总经理 General Manager
城市 City
国家:哥伦比亚 Country: Colombia
南美洲 South America

In fact, the last word you have the experts. please, you help me if this is good or what are the best way to make a type of business card.

I have another concern that is perhaps a bit silly but I dare to do it: Usually the cities are not translated into any language is left as is the original name. I have (apparently) the names of cities in my country in Chinese, but i don't know if leaving them with the original name or translated, for example:

Bogota:波哥大
Medellin:麦德林
Cali:质量
Buenaventura:布埃纳文图拉
Cartagena:卡塔赫纳
Barranquilla:巴兰基亚
Santa Marta:圣玛尔塔
Bucaramanga:布卡拉曼加
Cucuta:库库塔

It has no meaning (I think), the translation is according to the tone of the word as 哥伦比亚 Colombia.

I would greatly appreciate your cooperation. I will Be alert in this way but my e-mail address is: jdavid.garaye@gmail.com

Thanks to all

再见!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/05/2008 08:22PM by Olive.

Re: Help needed to translate Business Cards in Chinese
Posted by: Guo.Zhixue (IP Logged)
Date: November 07, 2008 09:34AM