Search the dictionary
Search Chinese-Tools.com
View recent posts | Search | Navigate:

Goto Thread: PreviousNext
Looking for English/Chinese PenPal
Posted by: Jason.Becker (IP Logged)
Date: December 09, 2010 01:00AM
I am an aspiring economist and international businessman whose future goals are to ease the political, currency, and trade wars that are going on behind the scenes. I believe that we can all live in harmony and use our countries strengths toward a common goal of balance rather than racing toward world domination. I am interested in studying abroad in China and was wondering if anyone could provide me with any possible information or recommended schools that would be interested in an exchange program. In the meantime I am looking for anyone from China to chat and share culture with via email, facebook, or yahoo messenger.

Respectfully,
Jason Becker

Re: Looking for English/Chinese PenPal
Posted by: Slungshot (IP Logged)
Date: January 16, 2011 03:27AM
Becker, Im stephen from Shanghai and Nice to meet you!
My emails slungshot@msn.com, and thats two contact methods alreadywinking smiley
Draw me a line sometime if you feels like it, I'd love to have a penpal outside of my country.
Which city are you from?
Also, I'd recommend my school to you if you dont mind. The sino-british-college. They teach in english. You can check on sbc.usst.edu.cn
A mandarin school is inside the campus so dont worry about that.

Cheers!

Stephen

Posted by: Vivianyao (IP Logged)
Date: January 29, 2011 02:41AM
Dear Becker, I'm Vivian, a Chinese girl in Shanghai.
And I am working in Mandarin Garden, Mandarin Garden is a center which provides the most professional study and service in Chinese Learning and culture. Also I am a Mandarin teacher. If you have something about Chinese and Mandarin garmmar or other things ,you can contact to me.
My email is fire121demoanl@yahoo.com.cn .
and MSN is kelsi@mandaringarden.org.
Nice to hear from you.
Yours,
Vivian.

Posted by: Lily520 (IP Logged)